Candlelit Lunch

I have been working on a poster to advertise the performance of Handel's Messiah in France in October when my choir takes a short trip over there to sing. There will only be one performance at Maguelone and tickets will be priced at €20. I am well used to producing posters for this sort of event and normally have no bother but, for some reason, the fact that I was working in French made it far more difficult.

I took the first poster draft over to our musical director to see what he thought. He liked it. As a thank you for what I'd done, he cooked lunch for me and another mutual friend who joined us. It was delicious. He'd also gone to the trouble of lighting candles and getting out the cut glass. I'm not one to pass on a blip opportunity so....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.