Wheat.

The weather wasn't looking too bad this morning, so I decided to take a trip over to Berwick to our depot there, to hand in my picture for a staff pass. These new passes are West Coast Motors ones and I could really do with getting mine before I head west next week. I was lucky, I handed the picture to the admin lass and she made my pass up straight away while I waited. I then had a cup of coffee with the office staff as I don't see them very often and anyway, the boss is on holiday!

when I was driving back, later than I'd planned as we had blethered for quite a while, the forecast rain was just starting so I pulled over just outside Carnham and took a picture of the wheat in the field. I got back in time to change into my uniform, get over to work and do my late shit, which consisted of one run to Berwick and back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.