Lali's World

By Lali

Surprise visit from Susa and her family

this is Susa, who came to visit me at work with her family on their travels around Scotland. It was a really nice surprise. They gave me some typical Finnish salted liquorice to taste (I had already tasted it though in my travels around Finland) and brought me some delicious Finnish chocolate as well. 

So, yes, I was working that day. This was Tuesday. We had a relatively quiet morning but, around lunchtime, it became a bit busier. I'm glad I managed to find some time to spend with Susa and her family. They were lovely people and seemed to be enjoying themselves in spite of their long journey.

In the afternoon it was busier. The weather was variable but we had a fair amount of sunshine.

Just a quiet evening afterwards. This will be a busy week for us at work as Darnley's gin is sponsoring the Ricoh Women's British Open at Kingsbarns golf course and we have a tent in the event. We are expecting a higher flow of visitors from that reason....

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Tuesday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.