Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Lighting the log

The sun sets over Schildmeer, lighting a log and the waves. Groningen, The Netherlands.

Ton and Herman contacted me, asking if I wanted to join them for a sunset shoot. I looked at the weather forecast and basically decided not to go. I'm glad I looked again a couple of hours later and decided to go anyway. Boy, am I glad I did! The light was fantastic and we had a great time. Thank you guys!

I'm still shocked about what happened yesterday in Haren, which is very close to where I live. I can't believe people are capable of basically destroying a town for no apparent reason. To realize that all this was set in motion by an innocent 16 year old who created an event on Facebook for her birthday party and forgot to make it a private event...

Better viewed somewhat bigger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.