as sailors look to stars

By luniss

and the greatest of these was bunting

Those who know me know that I have a slightly bizarre love of bunting, it's my favourite word and really just awesome stuff.

Mum made me some red, white and blue bunting for my birthday and when mum pointed out that Mayor of London Presents was doing a competition for some London 2012 City Colour I knew I had to enter.

The competition was to complete the sentence "With 25 yards of colour bunting I would..."

And, because I'm an active member of my university's Disabled Students Network, (and because I love bunting) I answered with With 25 yards of colour bunting I would donate some to my universities fledgling disabled basketball team as inspiration! so once I've pressed publish on this entry I'll be e-mailing North Yorkshire's Disability Sports Officer about this little beauty and handing over some of my prize bunting to see what it can inspire!

#inspireageneration

#butidoreallylovebunting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.