Martin's Owl

The story behind Martins' Owl, quite a few years ago I saw this owl in a jewellers in town and I came home and told Martin, my late husband about it. He did not say much but the next day he went up town and brought it for me. What you may not know is, Martin had lost his sights and at that time he had a guide dog call Niven. He never had been to the jewellers before, but with the help of Niven, they got there and when he had brought it he had put it in his rucksack, which he used to do shopping with, to bring it home. So you see this is a very special Owl.

 I have been wanted to understand more about flash photography and have been looking on the internet for quite a few a while, sorting out what was best for me to buy, also how to use flash and umbrella's. I have just invested in 3 new speedlite's, which I have been playing with. A couple of days ago the Flash umbrella arrived, This is my third attempt at playing with the Flash umbrella, there is so much to learn, I am enjoying the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.