Hiding

We went into Exeter with the intention of finding replacements for my favourite earrings, one of which sadly I lost a couple of weeks ago when we were walking the coastal path, well, sometime that day. We were successful. One of the Jewellery shops directed us to a bespoke jewellers down a little side ally and after a bit of searching the lady found a pair fairly similar to the lost pair, which I had had since 2004. I have upgraded from 9 ct to 18 ct and we won't talk about their price. The lady said they had had them for some time but they weren't bling enough for most people. Well, I don't do bling so thought they were perfect. She assured me I wouldn't lose them. We went down to the river and found a family of 6 cygnets which were well grown and hiding in the rushes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.