A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Rocker Cover Racer

Yesterday I said you'll see quite a bit of Matilda over the next few days. I guess you didn't expect to see her like this!

Tomorrow is a special day for her and it happens to be the day I'm taking her all the way up to Pateley Bridge in North Yorkshire. Every year I help run a little show there for Morris Minors from all over the country. It's the fifth year we have gone and it will be nice to meet up with friends again.

New this year is a Rocker Cover Derby. We have built a 30 foot track for these contraptions to race down. The main rule is it must be made from an old rocker cover and have 4 wheels. The rest is left up to you. As you can see I have a few extras on mine. Most items were in my shed and came from spare parts I have. The only parts I have bought specially for this were the wheels.

I was going to take a picture of Matilda loaded full to the rafters but I covered her up before I remembered. I'm sure she or some of her friends will feature over the next 4 days.

Anyone in the Pateley bridge area on Sunday why not come to the show. The main event is for the MG cars but you won't miss us... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.