Bee Happy....!

By OC65

Making the most of the sunshine

Today was a beautiful day but the forecast for tomorrow onwards is awful - heavy rain and high winds. So a good day for a bike ride, and at this time of the year you've just got to make the most of any opportunities.

When I'm out on my bike I tend to stick to a number of tried and tested routes. I like knowing where the pot holes are and what's coming up next. It's also useful for comparing the time taken. However, today I ventured out of my comfort zone (Zen dog will be pleased) and did a new PB of a 30 mile circuit around Beaulieu. This is a shot taken on the Beaulieu River at low tide.

I've dug out my old Pentax Optio pocket camera to take on the bike. Although the iPhone camera is great I have a feeling that this little camera may be better. It'll be interesting to compare the two.

Monty has had his second bath of the weekend. The worst bit is that the shampoo has to stay on for 10 minutes before he gets rinsed off. He's not impressed, but is very, very clean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.