Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

55...

Denis Waitely

Time is an equal opportunity employer. Each human being has exactly the same number of hours and minutes every day. Rich people can't buy more hours. Scientists can't invent new minutes. And you can't save time to spend it on another day. Even so, time is amazingly fair and forgiving. No matter how much time you've wasted in the past, you still have an entire tomorrow.

I've been hearing a lot of advice lately about time...how "Time heals all wounds"..."Give it time"..."This too shall pass"...just tired of hearing of it. I have my good days and my bad days...and each day I come to realize that I fell in love with someone who has become selfish, emotionless, and completely heartless. Simple as that.

This was the first time that I fully let myself go - trusted someone with my heart. It was great - best feeling ever. The first time that my mind and heart were in agreement. I loved him completely, respected him, trusted him, would have done anything for us. It was all I needed - that last piece to the puzzle and he fit so perfectly.

I loved Noah with my everything and he knows that. Was it all real or did I just fall for the fantasy of it all?!! I know hes not good for me and he doesnt deserve me...but why is it so hard to accept that, to stop loving him?! I know better - I dont want the person who he has become, he scares me, he is angry and sad. But I still remember the amazing person that I fell in love with...how do I let that go?!?! I know...time...time will heal, right?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.