See

By eddymann

Otto Schmidt's Florist

I was feeling very close to my wife today. It was a number of unconnected occurrences that drew me to her. At least I thought they were happenstance.

What resonated in me was how she sees the world through different eyes than I do. And how cool it is, if I can just step back and let her run with an idea even if I don't know where she's going to end up.

We ordered flowers for my father's up coming memorial this afternoon and she had free reign on creating the mood of the room. I can't wait to see her vision come true. All I added was a small personal touch to her larger imagination.

We make a pretty good team. A little creative respect, knowing when to give a little, and knowing how to lovingly allow the process to develop... and so we journey onward.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.