There's no telling some people

This girl called me wanting to do some pre-wedding photos at OGH.  I checked the forecast, and warned her that it would most likely be raining.

She confirmed this morning she still wanted to come, despite the thick fog at Belair.

And what happened?

I went up, and cleared up some rubbish, and a few weeds from the paving around the house, and then the heavens opened. 

And did she turn up?  Of course not.

It wasn't a wasted trip though, because the President and I were able to inspect some storage sheds which haven't been entered, by the look of them, for several millennia.  We have so much junk, you wouldn't believe it.  When the weather gets a bit better I can see a massive working bee happening.

And in the absence of the bride and the groom, and in the presence of a ton of rain, this was the only image I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.