Packing? Nah. Shopping!

For some months before I went to Ireland I refrained from buying myself anything, telling myself I'd buy stuff in Ireland.  When it came down to it I couldn't find clothing or shoes in Ireland that I actually wanted to buy so I came home with my 'clothes' money still in my bank.

Today I was in Christchurch for an all day meeting with 70+ other Secondary Principals.  When it finished late afternoon I ducked down to the local mall for some retail therapy.

I really was only looking for tights but I might have got a little carried away.  My last stop was a shoe shop.  I was only intending to window shop as I'd already spent enough, but then the shop assistant who was standing in the doorway pointed out that all their sale shoes were a further 50% off.  

Well I just had to didn't I?  Especially if you answer the question on the shoe box - Who can ever have enough shoes?  Obviously not me!

Driving up to Christchurch in the dark this morning I was thinking about blip and the fact that the trip on the motorway up to Christchurch is so boring that I rarely find a blip on the way.

Just as well I went shopping so I'd have something to photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.