Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Framing : Choosing

Same subject, same time of day. Different framing (and different weather conditions). That first shot didn't show much more than the sign and the bicycle coming out of the mist. We had a beautiful sunrise this morning, and I decided to include the hut at the side of the highway, brightly lit by the sun. The two pictures tell completely different stories, each one reveals other things about the region of Brazil I live in (a pousada, by the way, is a bed & breakfast).
I have found that the way I frame and shoot something changes the way I feel about that place. Picture after picture I have been changing my opinion and my feelings about the town I live in. I used to live in a ugly town. Now I live in a town that is teaching me how to look at it.

(With my camera in hand, I just couldn't stay inside...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.