Anna's pics

By AnnaB

Finding myself, climbing to Tal y Fan

Well I took the taxi to Rowen, stopping at cottages on the way up Tal y Fan.  I tried the stile one more time.  But vertigo still kicked in.  So I went along the public  footpath (starting at the cottages) through sheep fields.  Because this one had no stiles, only gates.  It was magical, to me.  Because of being so close to nature.  The path went up hill, to give beautiful views of the valley (see extra photos).  But the greatest joy for me was encountering two ponies, on the walk.  The foal takes centre stage, as today.s blip photo..  And it's mum (I assume her to be) is in the extra photos.  The whole walk today, but especially the horses, reminded me that I am deeply connected to nature, primarily horses.  And so urban life makes me unhappy, because I am deeply 'homesick'' for the countryside.  So here's hoping I win the lotto and can then move to Rowen :-).   

(Added 07/08/17)  I have added a few more extra photos of the foal, her mum and one of sheep congregating in the gateway between two fields.  

I didn't get to the summit of Tal y Fan, this time.  Because my vertigo kicked in when I got to a steeper bit of a field.  Driven up by the 'cat's curiosity', but then had to come back down , by sliding down  sitting on the grass.  Only had sheep watching my embarrassment, luckily :).  I don't mind not achieving the summit.  Because I encountered the ponies :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.