South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Another one 'bites the dust'

I seem to be on a theme of household appliances at the moment! This condenser tumble dryer has been a good reliable one - we must have had it for at least ten years! (I have to admit I have occasionally wished for its demise when I have to clean out its many little fiddly areas that fluffy dust collected in. Reliable, but not designed with the user in mind!). Anyway, its drum ceased to roll round today, after many days of a strange 'wumping' noise when it was being used. 'Not possible to repair' my mind declared triumphantly, and I phoned up to arrange for a new one from the wonderful reliable shop in town that I always use. A new one will be delivered in the morning and the old one taken away. My only concern is that I was unable to get to the shop to check out whether it has similar nasty little crevices....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.