Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Lamb National

A day at the BBC Countryfile Live show at Blenheim Palace. We had thought of going last year but we begrudge spending £30 each for the privilege of spending our own money once we're in. However a couple of weeks ago an outdoor clothing company that have me on their e-mailing list invited me to apply for free tickets for whichever day we wanted. It was actually great fun and probably worth the entrance fee had we paid it; lots of different shows and demonstrations including these Herdwick sheep running the 'Lamb National'. There was a display from the Shire Horse Society with lots of horses including one which starred in the film 'War Horse', and plenty of other farm animals to view. I've added some extras and will put a few more on my Facebook page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.