Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

A pump house for the water tank

Finished a kit for a small pump house to feed water to the adjacent water tank. In Dolores the RGS actually started out with a pump house, then connected to city water later. As far as I could find out, the pump house stayed. However, no photos were found so I decided to paint it similar to the station in RGS colors. No matter - I like this color combination.

It is a nice Crystal River kit with Wild West Models shingles. I like these shingles as they good good right out of the envelope.

Finally got to add some long grass etc. This will find its way around the layout as I proceed. Next project is to scratch build the J J Harris warehouse behind this scene. Just have a foam core stand in for now. have a scaled set of plan for it so should be fun.

Then I need some trees - lots of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.