In The Clover

An hour-long drive this morning to Sharon, Connecticut for physical therapy -- the Evil One (aka physical therapist) divides her time during the week between Sharon and New Milford.  New Milford is just 3 miles from our house, but Sharon could be construed as being "on the way to Boston" if you're into long, meandering drives through miles of country roads until you reach a major thoroughfare!  Anyway, as we arrived a little early for my appointment, we drove around, and came to a scenic overlook which looked like a good candidate for a blip.  Trouble was that once I stepped out of the car with my camera, the weather was so hot and humid that my glasses steamed up instantly, and I couldn't see a thing!!!  I took a few "stab in the dark" pictures of what I hoped was the breathtaking view, and then as I was returning to the car, Mr. W pointed out this pretty butterfly enjoying the clover next to where we were parked.  Miraculously this shot was in focus.  Blip done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.