A wander

Dental hospital first then a wander to GOMA and Cass Art. I actually left Cass Art without buying a single thing!

It was nice to wander aimlessly with my boys.

I met a friend while we were out and told her my dad had died. Apart from the optician yesterday, whom I'd never met before so didn't really count, I hadn't actually, physically told anyone until today. I did it quite calmly, without losing the plot, and I was very pleased with myself.

That poor optician though! Just a young guy, all shiny faced and eager with a practiced script in small talk. I'm pretty sure I terrified him by blurting out that my dad had died. He carried on with his small talk though. Bless him. Are you off work today? Yes, I'm on compassionate leave. Oh, erm....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.