Fender

I took Gulli to the Guitar shop in Hampton Wick where he spent about 2 hours trying out amps, finally settled on a second hand Fender Hot Rod Deville, he is over the moon, it sounds amazing and is a great step up for him from his Orange amp which is also really good and easier to carry and can now go in his room or be left a friend's house for practice.

Before that he came with me to the bank where I had a meeting that took 90 mins regarding Mum's affairs. We also went uniform shopping as the uniform shop is next to the bank.

This morning I went to weight watchers for the first time since Mum went into hospital in May, I have put on 10.5lbs, hardly surprising, feels good to be taking charge again, met some nice women there who have both lost parents, it was good to speak with them as their losses were some time ago, they had some useful things to say about the grieving process.

This evening I went through a bag containing all the cards Mum received in the Home, she had wanted to keep them all, I have kept a few for addresses and a couple for sentimental reasons. There is a lot to sort out still and I feel ready to have another clear out. Now that she is gone all her 'things' are mine so it is now up to me what I do with them. I need to create space.

Max made a lovely curry and we watched some of Justified which we are enjoying again but this time with Gulli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.