Enjoying The Freedom Of The Nature Reserve...

....Well, the dog was. It's owner was too busy on her phone to notice the wild flowers, swans and ducks, and many other interesting things in the conservation area. I was on the footbridge across the Cam, but it wasn't very busy on the water, just a few fishermen. Had a nice morning with my son, then his wife, who had been visiting her sister, arrived.We then went for a pub dinner, then back to my home to watch the film  'Florence Foster Jenkins' on DVD. We really enjoyed this true story of a wealthy lady who thought she could sing, and was encouraged by her husband, who paid people to come and listen to her. Thank you for all your nice comments, I will catch up tomorrow as my son and wife,  who live in Devon, are off to visit more family

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.