just another number?

I had an email telling me that it would be blip number 2000 this week.  

I can remember earlier in my blip journey, thinking about and planning my milestone blip.  I used to think more about what I'd take pictures of on a daily basis too and spend much more time looking and commenting on other journals.

At the moment I just take a picture or two while I am out and about, and upload it when I can , which is often in blocks.  When I have a minute or two I look in on my favourite journals/blippers and see what they've been up to.

I have no problem with how it has evolved.  My life now is, in many ways, quite different than when this journey began.  I have visited more places, learned new things and have new hobbies and interests,  In other ways my life has changed far less.  I am still living and working in the same places, my family are all close by and I have friends and hobbies which I have loved for many years.

I had a meeting in town and, arriving early, wandered to the market (which has also changed considerably over the years) to buy some yogurt coated cashews from a  stall that has been there for many years (at least since I worked there, over 13 years ago).

This sculpture is in a little garden on route.  The plaque nearby states that is is a fountain to commemorate the people of Chelmsford who lost their  lives during world war 2.  Recent events covered by the media had me pondering recently how the remainder of my life might be touched by war.   I can not even imagine.

Likewise, I can't imagine how my blipping might continue to evolve.  I am grateful that I can still blip.  Thankful to the people who stepped up and saved the site and to everyone that continues to support it in whatever way they can.

That's a lot more than I have written of late.    I am backblipping for yesterday.  I have postponed, until tomorrow my weekend run.  It''s raining heavily outside and I am on a knife skills course later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.