Deux mille

Cycled to work today, it was glorious with almost no traffic and lovely sun. Work was as dull as it has been for weeks - can't wait to be made redundant now. However couldn't cycle home as my front tyre was flat, so rather than carry out a repair I took the train. I can easily fix my tyre at work but if I screw up on the way home it's a lot longer walk than just taking the train to start with. As a result I was late home and didn't have as much time to take my pictures for the day, prepare dinner and go to for my French lesson.

Today's pictures are a peacock feather eye I found in the garden - Pierre is moulting at the moment and all the big feathers are falling out. The flower are from the front of the garden and are okay, but as there wasn't much light I think there isn't enough depth of field to use them as my main picture for the day.

Apparently this will be my two thousandth blip. After an intermittent start I managed a blip a day for quite a while, until my better half's serious medical episode last year put things into perspective. She is now fine and fully recovered so I've been sticking to my blip a day for some time and see no reason not to continue for a while.

Have fun and enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.