lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Left in charge

Today has been very silly.   It started off with one of the pigeons I feed almost falling into my fortunately empty mop bucket.

We then had to go and collect the car insurance certificate.  The paperwork for this is filled out and processed by the people who own the garage where we purchased the car.   When we arrived the certificate had not arrived,  consequently the owner said he would go and get it, he invited me to take a seat and told me that I was in charge until he got back, instructing me to sell cars for him.  I tried to get hubby to do some sprucking for me but he wasn't very good, he was more interested in looking at the cars.  Ten minutes later the owner returned with the insurance certificate.  This could only happen in Thailand. 

Our next stop was to collect hubby's tablet from the Service Center,  window's 10 had infiltrated his android system and prevented any programmes from working.   The android operating system is now back in, but he now has to reprogramme his tablet.

So a silly day and I will be glad to hit the pool to relax and cool off

Oh and top the day off, I typed all this and lost the whole lot and had to start again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.