Silly Saturday - My Last Rolo!

Not everyone has a hallmarked silver Rolo. So I count myself really lucky, even if it is a bit silly. After all, one can only look at it and admire it, not enjoy eating it - at least it's not recommended to do so.

This was a present from my Editor some years ago. I've always had a soft spot for Rolos, with their yummy chocolate coating and their soft toffee centre. So this was a lovely gift.

Wikipedia tells us that Rolos were first manufactured by Mackintosh in the UK in 1937. Mackintosh later merged with Rowntree, who were then taken over by Nestlé who now make Rolos in the UK. But in the USA they're manufactured by Hersheys. And in 2016 an abortive attempt was made to sell Hershey to Mondelez International  - who used to be called Kraft and who now own Cadbury's. Confusing? - or silly? - or both?!

Thanks as always to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.