A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Waiting (bis)

So, I may have managed to actually break this time, which would be a first in 38 years (without counting the random toe fractures). There are two pieces of bone having a party at the moment, one in each ankle, because if you're going to do something, you might as well do it thoroughly. I'll know on Monday which of these options is the right one: a) I was manufactured with free pieces floating in my feet (trust me, my body is weird enough for that to be plausible) or b) a stupid fall has caused a tendon in each ankle to snap and break a bone piece. Which would mean a cast. Which is complicated since it's both ankles. In the meantime, rest, crutches and as little weight as possible on my feet. Did I mention I live on a second floor? Oh, and no work for a week. I'm already bored! See, I love being home. When I can go out.

This little dude, at the clinic, had decided to explore the grounds while his mom and baby sister waited to see a doc. He settled between a man's legs. The man was a bit... Perplexed. Probably because he didn't know the kid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.