TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

Me time.

The wife is out tonight and not back until morning.

I myself had the day off work so it was off to Manchester to meet up with the manchester urban sketchers.

Because I could not stay until the end (due to wife going out) I decided to go to Manchester early.

First stop the art gallery for inspiration. There was a photography exhibition by Shirley Baker with images of Manchester and Salford during 60's and 70's entitled Ladies children and men loitering. Which I must say was absolutely stunning.

Then off to the sketch crawl which was at a location that I never knew was there.
The old Mayfield railway station that is just behind Manchester Picadilly station. The station is abandoned but there is a cleared area which is the sight of a food fair. The food sellers are in brightly coloured containers and the seller's change weekly.
A great location and atmosphere too.

Extra images are of the site and the first throw down after which I had to leave.

Great to be with such talented artists and sketchers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.