Only Toucan play

Interesting day today.  Slept a bit better and after a shower which I managed by myself today (the shower is an in the bath type shower) I was pleased.  Left about 8.30 popped into Screwfix to get KG some bits and then on the Tortworth to meet up with Amanda and Mr T for Breakfast.  When we hit the A38 (we were going north) the southbound was solid and as we would have to come home along this route we were concerned.  Phoned Amanda with out concerns but after passing the M5 junction lights the traffic cleared.  We had a lovely breakfast and then went the back way home,  When we reached the A38 the traffic  had vanished so they must have cleared the motorway.
Had a lovely chat and an early lunch as Amanda and Mr T were expecting a phone call for a delivery.
Managed to do some sewing and KG started to cut the back lawn when the heavens opened and thunder and lightening followed.
I was quite tired so decided I needed a nap which did me good.  KG was watching a film and it was a good old favourite Zulu.
Later on we decided to watch another film and decided on Girl on a Train  I had read the book but it was nothing like the book I had read.

My blip for Silly Saturday (thanks to Admirer for hosting) is an emergency  blip and a play on words

Beautiful morning but a damp afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.