Common darter

This morning, it was sunny and still.  We had lots of dragonflies around the pond, including 3 pairs laying eggs.  I took many photos, but none were in focus, apart from one where there is just the tail end of the dragonfly in the picture!

Eventually, I gave up, and took some photos of the angelica in our boggy patch - at least it kept still! 

And then, at last, one dragonfly settled, and I was able to take some in focus photos.  I think it is a common darter, either a male, or a very mature female.

We spent some time oiling dad's teak bech, and the wooden bench that W bought last year, before being rained off by a brief thunderstorm.  Afterwards, I managed some weeding, before my knees decided enough was enough.  Fish and chips for dinner - Fido loves the skin, and is so excited he shivers with anticipation through our entire meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.