Birthday girl

As if we hadn't seen enough of them recently, we trekked all the way over for my mum's birthday party. We bought her yoga lesson (cos I love yoga), half a bag of sweets (we ate the other half last night) and a few odds and sods from around the kitchen (apricot jam, lemon curd and some knives from the drawer). She was obvs delighted by our thoughtfulness and effort and we had a v lovely afternoon. I can't remember any details now so you will just have to take my word for it. Oh, Will is really turning into a complete bolshy git (I nearly just deleted those words as they didn't seem very loving but have decided they are an apt loving description) and I forgot to pick up dog poo from the garden. She is lucky to have me as a daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.