The Hermitage

parkrun and a bit extra this morning and I amazed myself with my time.
I haven't done it in less than 31 mins for nearly a year, though would have done last time if there hadn't been a hold-up, so hoped I would finally crack it today. My legs were a bit stiff on the warm-up but once I got going on the run I gradually improved and was on time to crack it. However, I was very surprised to see my time at the end - 29 mins 55 secs! I have only run faster than this 3 times and that was 4 years ago, not sure how I did it!
Anyway, once home and changed we took our visitor to the Hermitage (near Dunkeld) where the falls were running well after the recent rain. I've tried many times to get a satisfactory blurred water pic and finally succeeded.
We then tried, unsuccessfully, to park in Dunkeld so went to Birnam instead and walked along the river and saw the extremely old oak tree, then for tea and cake/scones at the local café. A couple of brief showers but generally bright and a good day out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.