The second half of life..

By twigs

Cheery Garden Soldiers

After a beautiful day yesterday it was disappointing to awake to rain.  The damp, grey conditions hung around all day so it was a very indoorsy kind of a day.  Damn!  I should have given the lawns their first spring (ish) cut to tidy things up a bit yesterday, when I thought about it.  Ah well...........if I had mowed yesterday I wouldn't have been able to blip these garden soldiers today.  The greyness of the scene made me feel they needed zhushing up a bit - I think they look like a flock (herd? school? pack?) of wee pink jellyfish now! 


Welcome home to J and S after 4 weeks holidaying in Europe.  Sounds like the return leg was a bit of a challenge........sure do hope the return to work tomorrow isn't as challenging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.