yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Hubby spent all day tiling the patio in stinking hot weather. It was a hard job as the previous owners had done a very shoddy job of the concreting. He had sanded the high spots  and filled the holes as best he could but it was still very rough. He had to even out the lie of the tiles with the tile cement so it was slow going but he finished it by 7.30pm. I made him a huge pizza - first time I had made pizza dough myself - as a reward for his hard work. 
When I went out to water the garden I noticed the golden light on the field across the road so took the camera over. The sunset was quite nice but I liked the light on the hay bales in the field  although I didn't quite manage to capture it. It looks better with the black background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.