Lali's World

By Lali

Let's sing

This is a microphone that Scott brought me so I can practice my singing. I had a go at playing the guitar and singing at the same time using the microphone, but I found it rather difficult. If I concentrated on singing on the microphone, my fingers went to the wrong place in the guitar, so the music didn't happen. If I concentrated on playing my chords right, then I didn't sing into the microphone and I forgot the lyrics. Too much multitasking!!! Hahahaha! 

Anyway... This was Saturday. I had a day off. The weather was lovely in the morning but, I think it was because of my bad singing, it started raining in the afternoon. This was unfortunate, because Scott and I wanted to walk to Pittenweem to visit the arts festival and the rain put us off. We went to the pub instead. After the pub, we took cassie for a walk and a play on the beach and I had a nice surprise, I bumped into some friends of mine I hadn't seen for years. 

Interestingly enough, these friends had mentioned that they would come and visit me at the distillery and I was gutted because I had a day off and I wouldn't see them. Well, I saw them at the beach! :)

The showers were on an off all afternoon and we managed to get soaked, so we stayed indoors in the evening. 

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Saturday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.