Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A better one tomorrow

I went to the Dog Lovers Show in Sydney.  Not a Crofts.  More an expo for pet products, clubs and rescue organisations.  Our therapy dogs had a stand there too.   I think this will be my last year there.  You used to be able to get some good bargains and there were lots of free samples of things.  Now they all want your email or make you play a game for samples.  Sheeesh, I am over that.

I then met up with a friend in the afternoon to sort out something and then took the hounds to Clarks Point for a romp before heading home to Newie.  This was looking East torwards the city and bridge from there with the moon well up.  It would be much better tomorrow I can image with a full moon rising. 

I can also report that Poppy and Buddy disgraced themselves this morning running right through the under 7s footy match when I took them for their morning walk.  Mind you, the kids were playing on the leash free area so I suppose they are used to some extra 4 legged players.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.