Everglades Wedding

I shot a wedding today at the Everglades in Leura.

It was very hard work.  A bright sunny day, with lots of contrast.  I'd been hoping for a typical misty mountains day with flat, soft light.
Set and forget.
Unfortunately I had to have my wits about me and concentrate on changing the settings continually.
Then when I got home and attempted to download 400 images, Aperture insists there isn't enough space, even tho I've deleted 1500 by now.  So I've only been able to download about a quarter.

Next gripe is that there was a spot on the sensor.  Just one.  And I'd cleaned the sensor and checked it beforehand!!  Obviously not well enough.

And of course, there were three people with cameras better than mine and much bigger lenses.
Very offputting.

So I've had enough.  I think I'll forget about it til tomorrow, and hope the computer has come to its senses.
We will see.

I think it's my turn to nominate the Blackheath blip challenge for tomorrow.
It's St Aidan's church on the corner of Hat Hill Rd And the highway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.