Hanging around.

As I mentioned in my back blip for yesterday I stopped up until 6.45 this morning waiting for them to start lifting the old railway bridge in Lincoln.
It has stood since 1847 so it didnt want to leave in a hurry. They was planning to lift it around 3.00 this morning but hit complications.
Upon returning from visiting the stepdaughter and family this afternoon I noticed they was going to attempt to remove one of the smaller sections.
So I dropped Julie off and then took a walk back down. After finally hanging around for about 1 hour I was finally rewarded with a few shots.
This one finally shows the section hanging from the crane as they moved it away. Some other shots from the middle of the night and this evening can be seen HERE . 
Well worth the wait even if I am a little tired 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.