Just Adorable.....

Back to The Peak Wildlife Park but with my dad this time. They have a couple of red squirrels. We had a lovely day apart from a huge thunderstorm! Luckily we'd found shelter, near the penguins, before the heavens opened. The penguins weren't too worried about the wet weather or the storm. The extras are a couple of Ring-Tailed Lemurs. They're amazingly flexible! And a Patagonia Mara.

We'd had a meeting with dad's social worker in the morning. He's now happy that dad's care is what he needs and it won't need reviewing for 12 months. And he also asked me if it was at a level which meant I could manage too which I said it was.

And before all that I'd done dad's food shopping. So by the time I got home late this afternoon I was exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.