Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

THESE PEOPLE

I haven't been here for a while. I haven't sat on the bench here with you all for a while. Ive popped back. I popped back here to see a dear friend who sat with my children for a while and we chatted. I realise afterward the significance of these four pairs of feet. 

The one to the right..the one who taught me everything I know about seeing. How to take a photograph. How to print my blacks true black and my whites true white. How to look for the small things, because you know its the small things that make up the  wider picture. I think I have listened to you, hard and fast, because all the people  on your left are made up from me looking out for the small things, and always making them see further than their eyes can see. Thank you Mike (LaurenceA) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.