So Ready For This Day To Be Over

It was a beautiful weather day, but I was feeling very productive, now feeling very tired!  Last week Ben transferred money into my checking account and asked if I'd be willing to do some shopping/decorating for his apartment.  He barely moved in and didn't spend much time there, not doing much to make it look welcoming.  Yesterday was shopping day and today work day.  I painted two walls (very long ones)  in his living room which were kind of not so attractive turquoise (the other two were beige).  Got a nice dark sand color which accented the beige.  I can't believe I never thought to take a photo.  Also got him some curtains for the sliding doors, cleaned up his patio and got an Adirondack chair and a little carpet for there.  Also hung a shade and cleaned the windows.  It's been awhile since I did all of those things, but it really did look a little more welcoming when I was finished.    Hopefully, he'll be in the treatment center for a few more weeks and there are a couple more things I'd like to get/do.

There is a difference in the air, though it was very fragrant today, there is also a coolness that reminds us that summer won't be here forever.  These flowers were about 3 feet tall and they look like lavender but with the evening light, I liked their softness and with the grasses all around them.  In extra, some pretty golden light on the tree trunks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.