Carnations .....

...... a posy in ....
my bedroom, I always like a small vase of flowers here. Don't know how this habit started , funny how you latch onto things!
It has been a mixed day but dry for the most part. Washing done and dried , outside, "A" cut the hedge ( such a big job ) and I cleared up , so I'm done in now.
We had a very sad visit to my friend yesterday. Alziemers is such a cruel condition , seeing the ones you've know for years and years deteriorate is no joke. It does seem at present she is in a nice home. I do hope they manage to keep her there, a mentally infirm home I think would be the end for her.

Thankful ...... that 1) the rain kept off
2) that " A" cut the hedge for me.
and 3) that I can still reside in my own home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.