CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 288

Each day is, of course, an unknown journey.
As I headed off on this one I made a bit of a 'mistake'.
I thought I was following a line that was more 'neatly' historical.
It was written down in books, it exists as lines drawn on maps, you can find tangible evidence of both the reality and the history on the ground.
Hah! I should have known! Our emotional selves will find us, if we let them. The vast conscious and unconscious sea will upwell.
We might spend much of our daily life consciously or unconsciously detached or disconnected from it in a vast myriad of ways from doing the shopping to various psychological dissociations or other deflections and preoccupations, but it sits there nonetheless.
As I started on this particular journey today, I had a map, I had an idea, I had a history.
As I drove I heard this on the radio...
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=gHxi-HSgNPc
The first sign of all that lay beneath and the realisation that none of it can be separated out. It is all blended now.
As I climbed I looked across here to where some of the ashes are both scattered. To where I still swim amongst them. What a vast insignificance.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.