love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Miss Rosie Old- MonoMonday

Miss Rosie was one of the best friends I've ever had. Born in the 1880's, her beau was killed in a horse and buggy accident. She never married and was labeled an old maid school marm. I couldn't wait to get home from school and scoot across the street to see her! I love her so much but don't fully understand our connection. Proves love and kindness are the greatest connectors. She died in 1970. I was 12, she was in her 90's.

I was delighted to discover that Hubs is double kin to her ( it IS the South...:--). I would have named a girl Rosie but we birthed boys. Both Hubs and our youngest share her birthday.
Quit serendipitously, our Granddaughter is named Evangeline Rose.
Check out that tiny waist! It's said she prided herself on being able to touch her fingers around her waist!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.