Ryan

I am busy at work at the moment, learning new stuff. I'm not sure why but I've been involved in the manufacturing side of things lately, probably just because I can draw and can convert to CAD files.

We have had a new Plasma cutter installed and I was chosen to have the training from the company that supplied it. I use a laser cutter on a regular basis so I thought it would be similar but other than cutting shapes out of sheet materials the similarities end there. In terms of software and how it cuts is all new to me.

Anyway, after a day of learning and practising I think I've mastered how most things work. I've been cutting 6mm Aluminium sheet which will probably be our main choice but I really look forward to getting my hands on some stainless steel.

Ryan has pretty much taught me what I need to know to continue producing items out of metal as apposed to card and perspex which I've done with my drawings up until now.

Mr Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.