Mr John

By MrJohn

Leering ....

..... leaf.

Today I awoke to a misty view out of the window and a freezing house due to the lack loft insulation and the gaping hole that used to be my landing ceiling. I could have easily stayed under the shower for hours to keep warm, but unfortunately had to head in to work.

This evening on the way home from work I spotted this little leaf looking up at me from the ground, it's little alien like eyes looked at mine and wouldn't look away. We had a staring competition, I tried my hardest not to blink but the leaf won. It's prize is to be my blip image today ( I think it would have prefered a cash prize but I've got a DSLR to pay for ).

I've got some friends coming around for a meal of roast duck with pancakes later. the duck is already in the oven and I now have cucumber and spring onions to chop in to tiny strips as well as a few side dishes to make. I've not decided what yet but probably some sort of vegtable stir fry, a rice dish and I have some prawns that I will do something creative with ( I'll chuck a bit of everything in the kitchen cupboard in and see what happens ).

Anyhow, this meal isn't going to cook itself so I best get back to the kitchen and stop faffing on blip. So after yesterday's Eye in the sky blip, today's blip is a .....


..... Leering leaf.

Post script :

Thank you for all th stars, faves and lovely comments on yesterday's blip, maybe I'll brave getting in front of the camera a bit more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.