AliV

By AliV

America

I only have 2 cousins, one aunt and one uncle on my side of the family. So although many people don't keep much touch with their cousins, mine are like big sisters. And even though they live on the American east coast, and always have done, I know them better than some people know their cousins that live down the road. Thanks to our mums maintaining amazing transatlantic communication right through the 70s and up til now.

We haven't all been together for a while, but they are all over this week, with their 4 children too. My little one hadn't met any of their kids, and I hadn't met their most recent one. So we all gathered near Linlithgow and had the absolute best time. We ate and drank and laughed, and with 5 kids under 11 we did a lot of running and playing. Absolutely priceless moments.

This photo sums it up. My little one proud as punch dressed in her superhero costume which was gifted to her by her cousins. Watching her play with them swelled all of our hearts.  Total magic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.