Break out

The cows weren't behind the electric fence today and instead were merrily chomping their way through the long, lush grass on the other side. They seemed quite happy but as the fence appeared to have been breached I thought it pertinent to call the National Park ranger to report it. I duly left a message on the answerphone and Son2 (who had come along) and I did a different, cow-free route. The SDNP kindly called me back later on to let me know that actually the cows hadn't escaped: they'd been let out as their side of the field is going to be mowed.

In other news, Barry and Banana went off to their new home today. Last I heard they were tucking into their dinner and had probably forgotten all about us. It's kind of weird them not being here any more though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.