I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Colorful Tiny Tuesday

I had an eye doctor appointment this morning. My vision has been blurry, the halos have not gone away and the dry eye has not gotten better with the highly expensive drops that were prescribed.  I felt we needed to see what we could do about all of that.

He found a membrane that grows in about 50% of the people who have cataract surgery. They never know if or when it will happen, but a simple laser treatment will eradicate it and it will never come back. 

The membrane is the reason for the halos and not as clear vision as I had expected. The down side is I have to be seen by the surgeon in two weeks so he can see them for himself and THEN they will make an appointment to get this done. Nothing is ever simple when it comes to dealing with doctors, but I am encouraged there is a fix.

My eyes are dilated, so there was no chance of going out in the bright sun to find something tiny in the yard. I did find these little decorations that I used on treats I used to make for Mom. (she must be coming to mind because my birthday is next week. We celebrated her "birthing day" along with my birthday. The extra is two years ago...our last celebration. I am really missing her.) 

Thank you Osuzanna for hosting this month! 

I am grateful for fond memories of Mom that keep popping up and for the doctors that can fix the little and big things! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.