Thistle Alley

The Passion flower belongs to my next door neighbour but it has grown right over th fence and hangs down on our side. As I cleared Thistle Alley there were bees buzzing around collecting the pollen.

Started the day in the town for some gardening gloves, prescriptions and braising steak, and once home peeled vegetables, sealed steak and shoved the lot in the slow cooker. It's ages since I did any cooking except for Sunday roasts and the occasional steak and chips, and I haven't missed it! I am doing a moussaka tomorrow. Mr L does a grand job normally but it's always using packet sauce etc, and I much prefer natural, and recipes using whatever is in the cupboard!

So, a successful day, section at side of house cleared of all weeds, shingle removed, weed control liner put down, the shingle put back. There is not enough but the local small garden centre is only open 10-2, so will finish the job tomorrow. I did it all by myself, quite pleased with Me! Mr L built the second of the shelving units .

Both jobs to be completed tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.